Chapter 11 “Catching a Jackalope” (machine raw) 40% complete

Previous/TOC/Next

Chapter 11 : Catching a Jackalope

I’m going to hunt today, But this time I won’t set up traps.
I’m just gonna patiently wait for that Jackalope here in the bushes. It will come to this spot to eat some grass.

Unlike the busy Japan, there is a mountain of time here.
I had a strong intuition that I should keep sticking here for days.

I asked Lulutina and the others to return to the cave and continue working, patiently waiting with me are the triplets Lara, Lana and Lalo on the left and right. It can be said that I was forced to babysit these three.

Even though they didn’t do anything, it seems that their instincts of a violent beasts who are direct blood descendants of a wolf from their ancestors couldn’t stomach it any longer and got tired of waiting.

The sun has fallen, it’s hard to see in the darkness, so I put more focus on observing my surroundings.

Why am I out here at night you ask? The thing is that the Jackalope I am hunting is a rabbit, and rabbits are nocturnal creatures.

If you have run your car to the country side at night then you will understand, everyone probably have experienced seeing some red colored grass or road, sometimes even bumping into something and will see a red color on your bumper and headlight.

These unlucky creatures come out at the Sakonoko road at night and become subjects to road kill.

It’s because of this that crows are common to see in the morning, because they are eating the minced meat of the wild animals that fell victim.

I stopped my breathing and waiting, I heard a sound of something moving slowly on the other side of the river.

Finally!

I thought it was prey, when I got up and started to peek, it was a strange sight … … No, well. It’s all alright.

Kuma:”Oh, it doesn’t look quite the same as I imagine”
Lana,Lara,Laro:” Kedo ” ” Uhuu. “Waruruu”

Three girls who stood up growled as if they were turning to their wild selves one time ago, It saw us and got up then gave snorting sound- it was a normal sized monster.

If I were to describe it, they have the same size as a big dog back on Earth.

The Jackalopes had branch like horn on top of their heads that looked strong but not much of a threat, but they gather together to form a flock and began to control the opposite shore.

I can’t count it in dozens. They number more than 100 Jackalopes or more.
This overwhelming numbers made me hesitant to attack.

Lana,Lara Laro:”Growl”
“Araru”
“Awoo”

If you are reading this, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation site for original well translated chapter

Kuma: “Oh no!, wait! Wait a minute!”

They did not listen to what I was saying and couldn’t be stopped, the triplets eyes glowed red and started the assault .

Oh, oh no. If it goes on like this, there is only nothing but trouble!

I was rushing out in a panic, in such a way that I looked like I was dragged out, the Jackalopes shook their bodies sharply and began to run.

This is too sudden! If I’m not careful, they might attack my blind spot.

I have a limited vision that works well in the dark, and the flocks will surround me then attack in every direction, if I get careless.

There’s​ is no time​ for caution! If I run while standing up, I might not be able to catch up.

I took a quadruped posture and went on all four in order to demonstrate my head and then chased the jackalopes running up the slope.

It has been said that on an open gravel road an ordinary brown bear, can run to a speed parallel with a car which runs at a speed of 60 kilometers per hour.

With my huge stretched muscular strength now, it will be possible to run up to 120 kilometers lightly.

There’s no such way for him to lose, when he got this big body of a polar bear with speed and endurance which exceeds the cheetah.

When I catches up, I leaped and caught the back of a white Jackalope, then bit it “Soya!” To a slightly dull spot, and snapped it’s neck in a moment.

Regardless of flickering and red blood falling on my body hair, I continued to run zigzag in mountains and hunt the Jackalopes unilaterally with two, three, four, and so on. I am doing really quite fine here.

If you are reading this, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation site for original well translated chapter

There was an individual jackalope with an oversized horn that shifted his face back and challenged me to a head on battle, but I continued pursuing further, and when I decided to take a break from chasing, I faced it with a Pokki sound then lightly brushed my claw at the stubborn, it died one with a stroke of an arm.

After defeating it the other Jackalopes decided to retreat entirely without prejudice, Retreat and live to fight another day, this has been taught since ancient times at east and west.

Right now I was able to get an achievement since the beginning of my reincarnation to be able to catch 27 with just one day. It will be tough to carry.

Incidentally, the triplets also cooperated with themselves and was able to detain three jackalopes themselves. It’s beautiful to see the young sister’s cute cooperation​.

There are 30 jackalopes in total. As expected it is unreasonable to judge this number by yourself.

If these are left here after a long time, then it will start to rot.

Kuma:”Lara, go call your sisters to help, hurry up.”
Lara: “mhmm”

The Jackalopes began piling up as everyone dragged it to the center.

Since it was already dark, I decided to light up some bon fires to give light to our surroundings.

This jackalope is the same size as a big dog.

Probably it seemed to length one to three kilometers.

Lulutina who were surprised at seeing the big harvest at midnight also started to dismantle with familiar hand movements when picking up nata and kitchen knife.

Rabbit bone seems to be brittle and unexpectedly hard so it took some time, on the other hand these fur can be used.

I quickly peel off the red brown fur of the Jackalopes​, I used the Ono to cut off the limbs.

Put the bamboo cut meat and internal organs cut into a wooden bowl.

I was lucky that I could quickly wash the blood because there was a stream nearby.

I Break the head and keep the brains. Actually, the part of the brain has a peculiar richness and it is delicious.

The jackalope’s body of each part is really muscle filled and got high density.
There will be no need to hold back, you can eat as much as you can bite.

We can’t eat all this much amount, so I decided to make two-thirds smoked to get preserved and prepare for the winter.

If you are reading this, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

Then stew half of the remaining meat and cook them in a pot, then grill the other half and eat it.

Because there are quite a large amount of food about ten Jackalopes, I can eat as much food as I could eat without holding back.

The girls eyes were shining brightly with expectation even though it’s late at night. It is a law of nature to eat when you can eat be it day or night.

Lilitina:”what’s that, Kumakichi-sama? The green thing, what’ll we do with it?”

Had been cleaned and the contents of the stomach Lilitina had curiously look at the green mass of the incoming moss green that out led of the gut of the Jackalope.

“Oh, it’s undigested feces, rabbit feces, undigested grass so it’s bright green”

“Wuu, feces?”

Lilitina was surprised and threw away the intestinal feces. Oh, it’s a waste.

Ancient Hunters …… they say to be sure to mix in the pot the undigested grass because that has high nutritional value because it is still undigested.

Some people complain that they don’t want to taste the rabbit pot because of the undigested grass being mixed in.

I have eaten the hunter cooking many times together with Ogii from around the time I was mountain climbing on earth and it tasted great, but if you do not put in feces and surely the flavor is different.

Well, this time it will not be necessary to put it in because the young girls has an aversion.

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

I’m not another fecal mania either. I do not care about feces or undigested grass. But it was a waste. As I stop thinking about it the triplets can’t suppress their excitement in the secret banquet and are running around without any meaning. Sometimes it is so cute that I don’t sleepy even though I was tired.

Lana,Lara,Laro:”Oh Kumakichi-sama, we caught a rabbit”
“I did it too”
“I took it first”

Altina: “…… ” “…… Yes, well done”

The triplets are reporting to Altina in high spirits by turning around their hands.

I was shed lightly like that, but I bought three Jackalopes just by bite sizes.

When I looked closely, blood stuck to a sharp canine tooth. Altina seems to be screaming to scoop rabbit meat floating in a pot. I do not shake, this girl.

And the late night explosion competition started suddenly. By the morning dawn we bite most of the pot and baked meat was nothing but stomach. Ridiculous.

The little children fell asleep whether they reached the extreme of fatigue during the meal, though.

The peeling of the log which is log cabin building material for the time being almost ended almost. So before we finally start building up, there are some things we have to do beforehand.

It is dimension matching and notches.

Even if you arrange the logs as it is, you can not stack them as a matter of course, so you have to make a notch.

To build a log cabin on both ends of a logHorse saddle type notchesSadr’s notchThere is a need to put in.

It is a steady task to take notches in hard logs, take lightly around, round off most of the chisels with chisel, and scrape with ono and nata.

If you have a chainsaw you can finish it much quicker and easier, but it can not be helped if you do not do it.

“Beginning from a

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

ballad ” It is a very early stage work to cut down the overwhelming trees according to their dimensions.

This is the first time to learn by a craftsman who is a natural sauce. I am not a craftsman anything.

I can do mimicry that my grandfather was doing, and it seems that she seems to have worked out amateur work from a professional perspective.

But I do not want to make a separate sale. I’d like to forgive the condition so I can level the cold for the time being.

In the first place you do not need any technology or anything. As long as there is power, it is OK, so long ago the sumo wrestling of the two countries, that is what the dismissed wrestlers did well.

I am a born rebirth into a polar bear, and as for strength it is a man power.

It could be said that it was suitable for that ball cutting.

It is finally waiting for a turn to appear hereBig sawPeat.

It is a kind of guy who is like a saw-toothed buddha if it says easy to understand, but it is about a specialized sawmaker who uses this.

An ordinary saw tooth has a tooth on a horizontal handle, but a big saw is a bit … or not at all.

The handle is bent in a letter “to” with respect to the tooth. It would be easy for you to think that the part of the peak is swollen like a bear and a beak.

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

Anyhow this irregular tool is suitable for grinding thick timber.

If patterns like carpenters are parallel, it takes too much time and effort to grind a log one by one.

That pointBig sawPeatBecause the teeth are bent, the force that holds the wood from above acts and it is very efficient.

And from a huge figureBig sawPeatIt is easy to be misunderstood, but this is exacting its power in the millimeter part of the cutting edge of the tip, not the whole jagged.

Looking closely, one millimeter portion of the tip of the cutting edge is dented and called down, and it is scraping the wood there.

Also, unlike ordinary saws, the tip of the cutting edge is thicker and the root attached to the peak is more subtly thinned.

This is because it prevents friction and tightening when the teeth bit into wood.

Well, let me give a lecture as long as this.

I picked up the log and fixed it with the stone of the dead angle that I brought and started to cut the dimensions.

With erosaishaBig sawPeatGrind. This work was also helped by Rurutina.

Actually I was aware of it, but the three of Rurutina, Riritina, and Artina have the same strength as an average adult boys.

“As it is truly difficult to grind by myself, it’s tough to grind, please help me.”

“Well … Mr. Kumakichi, can I do this kind of work to me?”

Rurutina was handed overBig sawPeatI looked anxiously with my eyes on me with my eyes on.

Ugh. If you say so, I’m willing to think that I’m so weak.

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

Elder sister, please do not bully kidding me.” “No … Riritina, you you -!”Rurutina eats a sister to be admonished with a white tone.Well, yeah. You okay to say OK OK …As I turned around with my back straight, I turned around, and Altina, who had twisted the neck, followed the triplets, pulling the crowd out and letting the crowd “caught my head!”Oh. Something is going to depend on something.”Well then, Altina worked well with Lara and work well, if you have something you do not understand please listen to me.””Leave it to me.”So unlike older sisters who match each other, Altina does not say anything There is no hoarding height. I guess this guy is trustworthy.In the meantime, it would be sufficient for as many as fifty pieces of logs of building materials to afford.I do not want to divide a big tree, like an idiot, so I think I do not need too many days.While I work quietly, time goes on and on. As the season is late autumn and winter is approaching, the sun goes down quickly.It is a place I want to get into the minute step after finishing the ball cutting speedily.After dinner, I soaked in the natural hot springs and healed my tiredness.

I thought about raising the heat carelessly because it is polar bear, but I do not know well whether the current body is purely similar to a bear in the first place.

Living creatures living in the mountains are mostly committed by parasitic organisms, but inherent bears themselves are few in ticks.

“Well, it’s etiquette … …”

All the inhabitants of the house (cave) that I am allowed to borrow are girls. What they are wearing is frugal, but they are often wearing few few clothes to wash them.

As Rurutina says that when they are immersed in hot springs it seems interesting to see interesting monkeys and others, but indeed when it is a bear I am afraid of smell and nobody came. I am somewhat lonely.

“I heard that old Shinshu hunters caught monkeys and eat it,”

he said of course, is a Japanese monkey. Especially it seems that tasting the brains was delicious, but it seems that they are too much like human beings so it does not eat around postwar.

Totally human beings eat whatever comes into their mouths.

It feels nice to go up from the hot water and drain it deeply.

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

Well, this body, surely there are likely to be 22, but things are … something pretty cute.

It is pretty shocking.

Even though it is cute, it is better than a human being, but it is against the size, is not it? And, I thought it depends.

It seems that sexual thought has changed at all because of something changed to Polar bear, and in fact it is not so.

As Rurutina goes out, it is out, and my ass is also pretty, is it a casualty? I thought, it is not a breeding season, I do not even picci.

Let’s be good as this will love you spiritually with this. Even polar bears have small troubles.

“Kuma kichi shabby”
“Bear covered up” “Negative notes”
together The

triplets dive into me who dried the hair with a boiling water. I feel like I am already a father.

They are cute and it can not be helped. It’s not Lori!

Let’s throw the children lying on their belly and get on their belly and caught them.

Rurutina is laughing while grappling with the light of the moon to be inserted.

Oh, how peaceful every day.

“Ooooo” While
squeezing the triplets who are sweet, I gently stuffed my nose and narrowed my eyes.

If you are reading this in raw machine translation, please go directly to shirokumamachinetranslation for original well translated chapter

We need your help,
we are lacking the man power in translating
shirokuma tensei. but when you donate,
we can hire people to help us finish
the chapters as soon as possible
Please donate any amount you can.
The more donations, the faster the
release.
Thank you for you support


Donate Button

Previous/TOC/Next

5 thoughts on “Chapter 11 “Catching a Jackalope” (machine raw) 40% complete

  1. Nameless says:

    I’m using novel updates to read this and check if u released anything with it….it’s okay to use novelupdates right? I don’t think it’s a website that takes without asking…

    Like

    • Kevin says:

      Novel updates is fine. It’s other websites claiming it as their own. Also cool trick is leaving hidden text (same color as background) after a paragraph that refer back to your website.

      Like

Leave a comment